Short and sweet

8 09 2012

Just a quick update today as it’s been about a month since my last post.

A fair bit has actually happened since then, I’ve got a new job for starters. As much as I did enjoy Nokia I did vow to try and get out of retail a while back so I’m glad I can now say that I have. I’m now the sales director for a little company in Oxford. There is a story about how this job came about but that’s for another post.

I’ve also decided that I want to treat myself to a holiday in the new year so I’m currently going through the steps to prepare for a two week excursion to Japan. This is really a bit of a childhood dream as I’ve always been fascinated with the country and all aspects of it from as far back as I can remember.

As I write this on the train to Bristol I’m finally starting to feel that things are moving in the direction I need them to. Obviously the Japan trip will hit the savings I need to make Canada happen but I think for what I’ll get out of the trip it’s totally going to be worth it.

That’s all for now but I’ll write a more detailed post in a few days time.

Toodles, hope you all have a good weekend

Kal xx

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

