“So long and thanks for all the fish”…

3 08 2012

Coming off a relatively high few weeks. This past week saw things calming down a bit. The regular trips to London will become something of less frequency from now too. To explain,

Things didn’t work out with the girl I mentioned a few posts back. Nothing malicious, we are just in two different places and want different things. She did give me the line of being good friends though which is one of my absolute pet hates but in this case I think she does genuinely want to stay friends so maybe it’ll be okay. It did get me thinking though, at what point did I grow up into wanting something a bit more serious?

Anyone who knows me can tell you that while I do enjoy the company of women I’ve never been one to jump into a relationship but it seems in this case my nature betrayed my best intentions. I must have given off the vibe of wanting something a bit more serious from the start as she mentioned that she was aware that I was looking. I thought my actions were that of anyone who likes another person and wants to see them more which to me don’t say relationship but to each their own. More analysis needed I feel, but I digress, clearly I’ve moved beyond the phase of just hanging out for the sake of hanging out now without my even realising it.

Having had today to think about it, it’s a change that definitely that makes me feel more mature but within realising that I feel like I’ve lost some of my spontaneity of my wilder days. So my question to you is dear readers,

Is it wrong to expect something of a romantic connection from the outset and the friendship comes after the fact? Or has the status quo changed now to a relationship is something that must be evolved from a friendship?

Something that I shall ponder on but I welcome all of your thoughts dear readers

But anyway, onwards, this weekend will see the wedding party of our friend Genie. Been looking forward to this for a while now, and it’ll be good to see everyone back together in one place which I can’t remember the last time that happened. And then Monday is Derren Brown……..

CANNOT FREAKING WAIT!!!!!!!

I have been wanting to see this show for the better part of almost 14 months and now in the last week of the tour I finally get to go and see him :-D I am fully prepared to have my mind blown.

Well that about wraps it up, will write again after Monday, no doubt it may just be a picture of my brain in a puddle on the floor.

Have a good weekend everyone.

Kal xx

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

